GO - Profile Settings

Difficulty: novice

Learning Objectives

After reading this article, you’ll be able to:

  • Change your password
  • Change your language
  • Define if colleagues can find you based on your reservations

On the top right in http://go.cobundu.com/, you can access the user's profile settings, where you can see your personal information and change your preferred language and/or password.

image-20230705-091514.png

Profile/Personal information

Read-only information about the logged-in user. This information is pushed from the underlying IWMS.

Change password

If you log in with Single Sign-On (SSO), you will not see “Change Password” settings.

Only relevant if you’re using Workplace specific credentials.

  • Provide valid inputs in all the fields
  • On selecting Submit button, account password is changed

Preferences

Languages, region & preferred time format

Workplace Touch points are available in following languages:

  • English
  • Dutch
  • French
  • German
  • Swedish
  • Spanish

Current region does not have any active feature attached to this setting.

Select your Time format preference to use 24-Hour format or to use AM/PM format

Can colleagues find you?

The Default Tenant setting is an environment-wide configured setting, answering the question “Can colleagues find you?“ with yes or no.

Every user can overwrite this default setting.
The default setting is set in Studio (Switch to studio v1.0 and navigate to settings, security tab and there you can change the default privacy setttings)

What happens if the answer is set to “yes” (by default or manually)?

What if you’ve opted out from being found in Workplace (by default or manually)?

If you choose to opt-out, all reservations where you are the responsible person will be treated as confidential in Workplace.

  • User will not be listed in Find a Colleague search results 
  • User will never be displayed on a live floor plan (see View By Other People)
  • User can share a reservation with others, but they will not see a “Book nearby” button (see GO - Notification center)
  • All reservations of the user will be treated as “confidential” 
  • In Asset, the tool administrator will be able to see all the details of all reservations (no confidential effect)

Connected Devices

Since you’re already logged in on your Workplace environment in the browser, we’ve made it easier to log in to the Workplace App on your phone: just scan the QR code from the Workplace app, and you will automatically be logged in, without further need to enter a login or password.

1. Open http://go.cobundu.com/ Preferences

2. Select button “QR code”

image-20230705-133507.png

3. A pop-up will appear on your screen

Info

The QR code expires after 30 seconds, but it’s just one click to reload the QR code.

image-20230705-133526.png

4. Open the Workplace App on your phone

5. Select “Login with QR Code”

6. Scan the QR code that is shown in the GO web portal pop-up

image-20230708-043529.png

Info

A user session expires after 30 days since last activity and you’ll have to authenticate again.